Wednesday, December 23, 2015

Review: What's Broken Between Us by Alexis Bass

Title: What's Broken Between Us
Author: Alexis Bass
Publication Date: December 29, 2015

add to goodreads

Alexis Bass’s heartbreakingly beautiful second novel is a tale of love, loss, and learning to forgive, perfect for fans of Gayle Forman and of Robyn Schneider's The Beginning of Everything.

A year and a half ago, Amanda Tart's brother got behind the wheel drunk and killed his best friend. Today, he's coming home from prison.

Amanda's been the one living with the fallout, made worse by her brother's recent unapologetic TV interview. People think he's a monster. Still, she loves him. It's her dark secret, until she starts getting close to Henry again--whose sister is paralyzed from the accident.


A year and a half ago, her brother destroyed his life. Now Amanda has to decide if she'll let his choice destroy hers.

My Thoughts 

There are parts of this book that I liked and I didn’t like. I couldn’t connect to the characters and their own actions. Though, the story is really interesting.

Amanda is left to deal with questions about her brother Jonathan, who just came out of prison because of drunk driving. The story mostly focuses on Amanda and Henry’s relationship even though they are both committed to other people. I got irritated on Amanda when she cheated on Graham and wish got to know more of Graham’s reaction on that thing.

If you love to read a book with much of drama, this one is the perfect for you!


Thank you Edelweiss for the copy!

3.5 hearts!



No comments:

Post a Comment

 

Template by BloggerCandy.com